Palworld 1.0.3 · Updated 29 August 2026

Best Palworld Server Hosting in 2026

Palworld 1.0 is fully released and Pocketpair’s server guidance is clearer than it was in Early Access. The current docs recommend 16GB RAM, warn that 8GB can increase out-of-memory crashes, support crossplay across Steam, Xbox, Microsoft Store, Mac and PS5, and add an official Docker deployment option. We rebuilt this comparison around those current requirements instead of recycling old Early Access RAM claims.

#1 Best overallUncapped RAM
Indifferent Broccoli logo
Indifferent Broccoli

4-player plan · uncapped RAM · 2-day no-card trial

£7.38/mo ($9.99)
  • ✓ RAM is not capped by the plan
  • ✓ Small group can still grow a heavy world
  • ✓ Free trial before entering card details
Visit Indifferent Broccoli →

The four Palworld hosts we would shortlist first

We now treat 16GB as the clean comparison point for fixed-RAM hosts because that is Pocketpair’s current recommendation. Indifferent Broccoli is different: it caps player count rather than memory, so its four-player uncapped-RAM tier is a fair small-group comparison.

#1 · Best overall
Indifferent Broccoli logoIndifferent Broccoli

4 players · uncapped RAM

£7.38 ($9.99)
Visit provider →
#2 · Best 16GB value
Abstract purple and black logo representing game server hosting services. Kinetic Hosting

16GB performance

£11.81 ($15.99)
Visit provider →
#3 · Best all-inclusive
DatHost logoDatHost

16GB DDR5 · unlimited slots

£12.75 (€14.90)
Visit provider →
#4 · Best for mods
GTX Gaming logoGTX Gaming

16GB DDR5 · 32 slots · High CPU

£33.25/mo
Visit provider →

Palworld 1.0 server hosting compared

The table shows the package we would actually compare today, not the cheapest teaser tier. For transparent fixed-RAM hosts we prefer a 16GB plan where one exists. Slot-based hosts without a public RAM figure are marked clearly rather than being assigned a number we cannot verify.

#ProviderPlan we compareRAMUK/EUCrossplayModsBackupsBest for
1Indifferent Broccoli logoIndifferent Broccoli£7.38 ($9.99)
4 players · uncapped RAM
UncappedGermany (EU)Check current modeSupportedPanel backupsBest overallVisit →
2Abstract purple and black logo representing game server hosting services. Kinetic Hosting£11.81 ($15.99)
16GB performance
16GBUK/EU networkFull crossplaySupported5 backup slotsBest transparent 16GB valueVisit →
3DatHost logoDatHost£12.75 (€14.90)
16GB DDR5 · unlimited slots
16GBLondonPC/Xbox/PS5/MacMods + pluginsManaged backupsBest all-inclusive planVisit →
4GTX Gaming logoGTX Gaming£33.25/mo
16GB DDR5 · 32 slots · High CPU
16GBLondonPC/Xbox/PS5UE4SS + PalDefender + CurseForgeScheduled offsiteBest premium mod toolingVisit →
5LOW.MS logoLOW.MS£6.61 ($8.95)
8 slots · RAM not publicly stated
Not publicLondonSteam/Xbox/PS5/MacSupportedCloud backupsBest budget London optionVisit →
6Host Havoc logoHost Havoc£8.82/mo
4 slots · RAM not public
Not publicLondonPC/Mac/Xbox/PS5Mod managerOffsite + restoreBest support/infrastructure mixVisit →
7Gaming Deluxe logoGaming Deluxe£9.99/mo
Entry plan · RAM not public
Not publicLondonSteam/Xbox advertisedOne-click + FTP7-day offsiteBest UK feature bundleVisit →
8Sparked Host logoSparked Host£26.00 ($35.20)
16GB · 3.5 vCPU · 100GB
16GBLondonAdvertised full crossplayFull mod support3 days includedBest configurable enterprise tierVisit →
94NetPlayers logo4NetPlayers£5.10/mo
10 slots · RAM not public
Not publicLondonPC/Xbox/PS5/Mac advertisedSupportedPanel backupsBest cheap slot pricingVisit →
10Shockbyte logoShockbyte£19.80/mo
10GB · 32 players
10GBGlobal locationsSupportedConfigurableAutomaticBest simple mainstream tiersVisit →
11GGServers logoGGServers£35.46 ($48.00)
16GB · 1-32 slots
16GBCheck at orderCheck current modeInstaller + FTPPanel toolsBest explicit high-RAM ladderVisit →
12Wabbanode logoWabbanodeConfigure live
4GB-32GB configurable
4GB-32GBLondonPC/Xbox advertisedSFTP + modpacks7-day automaticMost flexible custom buildVisit →

Pricing: GBP is primary. USD conversions use 1 USD = £0.738716 on 29 August 2026. EUR conversions use 1 EUR = £0.855945. Prices and promos change frequently. Provider CPU, RAM, locations and feature claims are product-page data unless we explicitly label an observation as hands-on experience.

How we reviewed Palworld hosting after 1.0

This comparison has two layers. In July 2026, our previous Palworld 1.0 review was built from fresh Palworld servers across the provider panel and tested against the new World Tree / Sky Islands content. For this 29 August recovery update, we kept those first-hand observations but re-verified the live products, pricing, RAM models, locations, crossplay and current Pocketpair server requirements so old plan data does not masquerade as a new test.

That distinction matters inside the reviews. Providers that were in the original test panel now have a proper Our hands-on experience section describing what stood out when we actually used them, followed by what changed in the August refresh. Kinetic is the exception: it is a new addition after the original panel, so we label it as a current product audit rather than pretending we ran the same July game test there.

Memory model

Fixed RAM, uncapped RAM and slot-only products are not equivalent. We reward clear 16GB plans or an uncapped model.

World safety

Palworld saves are persistent and valuable. We look for automatic backups, restore controls and migrations.

Crossplay

Current official docs support Steam, Xbox/Microsoft Store, Mac and PS5 on dedicated/community servers.

Mods & operations

Server-side mods currently require Windows. We also check restarts, file access and update handling.

What we do not fake: we do not invent ping, FPS, tick-rate or exact memory-use numbers that were not recorded in a repeatable benchmark. Our earlier Palworld test supports the experiential observations in the reviews; current CPU, RAM, price and feature claims are re-verified separately and updated when the provider changes them.

12 Palworld hosts reviewed for version 1.0

Every provider below gets more than a spec summary. For hosts that were part of our original July 2026 Palworld 1.0 test, we include what the server/panel actually felt like to use and what stood out during the test. Then we show what changed when we re-checked the live product on 29 August. Kinetic is marked separately as a new product-audit addition.

1Indifferent Broccoli logo

Indifferent Broccoli

Best overall
£7.38 ($9.99)4 players · uncapped RAM
Uncapped RAMGermany (EU)SupportedPanel backups

Indifferent Broccoli stays at #1 because Palworld is one of the clearest examples of why player count and RAM are not the same thing. The current four-player plan is $9.99 per month, about £7.38, and the provider explicitly states that RAM is uncapped while only player count is limited.

The two-day no-card trial is useful for testing your own world before paying. The main UK drawback is location: the current Palworld order page exposes Germany for EU rather than a dedicated London choice, so UK groups that value a local node over the uncapped-memory model may prefer Kinetic, DatHost or GTX.

Our hands-on experience
Hands-on Palworld test · July 2026 · refreshed Aug 2026

In our original Palworld 1.0 test, Indifferent Broccoli’s biggest advantage became obvious once we stopped thinking about the server as a simple player-slot product. We ran a fresh 1.0 world as part of the same panel-wide test used for the old comparison and pushed into the new World Tree / Sky Islands content. The useful thing was not a synthetic benchmark number, but that there was no fixed memory tier hanging over the test. As the world became busier, we did not have to ask whether an 8GB or 10GB ceiling was the thing we were about to hit.

What changed in this refresh: For this August refresh we re-checked the live Palworld order flow, the 4-player $9.99 tier, uncapped-RAM wording, EU location and two-day no-card trial. That current product model still matches what stood out in our earlier test, which is why IB stays #1.

Pros
  • ✓ Uncapped RAM on every player tier
  • ✓ 4-player plan is a fair small-group comparison
  • ✓ 2-day free trial without a card
  • ✓ Strong fit for long-lived Palworld worlds
Cons
  • ✗ No dedicated London option on the current order page
  • ✗ Player-tier pricing rises as communities grow
2Abstract purple and black logo representing game server hosting services.

Kinetic Hosting

Best transparent 16GB value
£11.81 ($15.99)16GB performance
16GB RAMUK/EU networkSupported5 backup slots

Kinetic moves into #2 because its current Palworld lineup is one of the cleanest ways to buy around Pocketpair’s official guidance. The 16GB performance tier costs $15.99, about £11.81, while smaller 8GB, 10GB and 12GB plans remain available if you know your world is light.

The plan also includes NVMe storage, five backup slots and hardware advertised up to Ryzen 9 9950X at 5.7GHz. Those CPU claims are provider-verified specs, not benchmark numbers we measured. The practical reason Kinetic ranks this high is that the pricing and resource model are unusually transparent.

Our review experience
New 2026 addition · live product audit

Kinetic was not part of the original July Palworld test panel, so we are not going to pretend we have the same first-hand game-session history here. We added it after the old comparison because the current Palworld product is unusually well aligned with Pocketpair’s updated guidance: the order flow exposes 8GB, 10GB, 12GB and 16GB tiers clearly, and the 16GB plan gives us a direct apples-to-apples target instead of making us infer resources from slots.

What changed in this refresh: For this review we walked the current Palworld plan selector, checked the 16GB performance tier, backup allowance, storage policy, crossplay claims and restart controls. Kinetic ranks #2 on current product strength, but it is also the one top provider here that we explicitly mark as not having been in our original hands-on Palworld test.

Pros
  • ✓ 16GB directly matches Pocketpair’s recommendation
  • ✓ Strong price for a transparent RAM plan
  • ✓ 5 backup slots
  • ✓ High-clock Ryzen hardware on performance packages
Cons
  • ✗ Cheaper 8GB tier is below official recommended memory
  • ✗ Headline price is higher than slot-only budget hosts
3DatHost logo

DatHost

Best all-inclusive plan
£12.75 (€14.90)16GB DDR5 · unlimited slots
16GB RAMLondonMods + pluginsManaged backups

DatHost remains a top-three choice, but for a different reason than the old page claimed. The current product includes 16GB DDR5, Ryzen 9 7950X hardware, NVMe storage and unlimited player slots. It does not advertise unlimited RAM. Monthly billing is €14.90, about £12.75.

For a UK group, London availability is a major plus, and DatHost currently advertises 49 locations across 38 countries. The service also supports PC, Xbox, PS5 and Mac crossplay. If you want one plan that already sits on Pocketpair’s 16GB recommendation without choosing between a maze of slot and RAM combinations, this is a clean option.

Our hands-on experience
Hands-on Palworld test · July 2026 · refreshed Aug 2026

DatHost was one of the easier products to understand during our earlier Palworld run because the service did not force us through a long ladder of player and memory combinations. We could get the server online, work through the normal Palworld setup and spend our time in the world rather than deciding whether we had bought the wrong tier. That simplicity was the strongest part of the experience, especially compared with hosts where the cheapest plan looked good until you started mapping it against a busy 1.0 save.

What changed in this refresh: The August re-check changed one important part of our old copy: DatHost is not an unlimited-RAM Palworld product. The current plan is 16GB DDR5 with unlimited player slots. That correction actually makes the comparison cleaner because 16GB now lines up directly with Pocketpair’s recommended memory.

Pros
  • ✓ 16GB DDR5 matches official recommended memory
  • ✓ Unlimited player slots
  • ✓ London plus broad global network
  • ✓ Simple one-plan buying model
Cons
  • ✗ Monthly billing costs more than Kinetic 16GB
  • ✗ No longer an unlimited-RAM product
4GTX Gaming logo

GTX Gaming

Best premium mod tooling
£33.25/mo16GB DDR5 · 32 slots · High CPU
16GB RAMLondonUE4SS + PalDefender + CurseForgeScheduled offsite

GTX Gaming is the strongest premium pick if Palworld modding is central to the server. The current product exposes a 10GB Basic plan at £9.99, 12GB at £21.93 and a 16GB Ultra plan at £33.25. The Ultra tier adds high CPU priority for large or heavily modded worlds.

The panel side is excellent on paper: UE4SS comes preconfigured, PalDefender is one click, CurseForge packs are supported, scheduled offsite backups are included and crossplay covers PC, Xbox and PS5. GTX also has London. It ranks below DatHost because matching the official 16GB recommendation costs dramatically more.

Our hands-on experience
Hands-on Palworld test · July 2026 · refreshed Aug 2026

GTX felt like the most configurable Palworld host in our original test. There were simply more Palworld-specific controls to work with than on the stripped-back panels: mod handling, files, backup scheduling and server configuration were all presented as things you could actively manage rather than hidden behind support. For a vanilla private world that can feel like more interface than you need, but once you start caring about mods and long-term administration the extra control becomes useful.

What changed in this refresh: The current product is even more explicit about that positioning with UE4SS, PalDefender and CurseForge support. The reason GTX is not higher is price, not lack of capability: its 16GB Ultra plan reaches the memory target we want, but at £33.25 it is dramatically more expensive than Kinetic or DatHost.

Pros
  • ✓ Strong UE4SS, PalDefender and CurseForge tooling
  • ✓ Transparent 10/12/16GB DDR5 presets
  • ✓ London and crossplay
  • ✓ Scheduled offsite backups
Cons
  • ✗ 16GB plan is expensive
  • ✗ 10GB headline plan is below official recommended memory
5LOW.MS logo

LOW.MS

Best budget London option
£6.61 ($8.95)8 slots · RAM not publicly stated
Not public RAMLondonSupportedCloud backups

LOW.MS starts at $8.95, about £6.61, for eight slots and offers London alongside a wide location network. Crossplay is default-on for Steam, Xbox, PS5 and Mac, and the product includes migration help, browser-based settings controls and cloud backups with download and restore actions.

The catch is transparency. The live page describes the RAM allocation as generous but does not publish a number that we can compare directly with Pocketpair’s 16GB recommendation. Our existing hands-on experience with the backup and restore workflow is positive, so for a small UK group that values price and admin tools, it remains a strong option.

Our hands-on experience
Hands-on Palworld test · panel/backups · refreshed Aug 2026

LOW.MS was one of the cleaner day-to-day experiences in our earlier testing. Setup was quick, the panel did not bury the important Palworld controls, and the backup workflow was one of the parts we actually liked using. Creating a snapshot, seeing the cloud backup state and getting to the restore/download controls felt straightforward rather than like an afterthought. That matters on Palworld because a long-running save is far more valuable than saving a few pounds on the first month.

What changed in this refresh: We re-checked the current Palworld product for this update and kept those hands-on observations, but removed the old 10GB-baseline claim because LOW.MS no longer exposes a fixed public RAM figure on the product page. London, crossplay, migration help and the backup workflow remain genuine reasons to rank it highly.

Pros
  • ✓ Excellent entry price
  • ✓ Confirmed London location
  • ✓ Crossplay and migration support
  • ✓ Backup/restore workflow we have hands-on experience with
Cons
  • ✗ Current public page does not expose exact RAM
  • ✗ Harder to compare directly with 16GB plans
6Host Havoc logo

Host Havoc

Best support/infrastructure mix
£8.82/mo4 slots · RAM not public
Not public RAMLondonMod managerOffsite + restore

Host Havoc starts at £8.82 for four slots and supports crossplay across Steam, Mac, Xbox and PS5. The provider owns and operates its hardware, uses Xeon and Ryzen CPUs with DDR4 or DDR5 memory, and runs Palworld through a modified TCAdmin v2 panel with file management, mod tools, offsite backups and restores.

We removed the old statement that every Palworld plan starts with 16GB because the current product page does not say that. That missing RAM transparency keeps Host Havoc below the top five. The upside is operational quality: London is available and support is one of the provider’s strongest areas.

Our hands-on experience
Hands-on Palworld test · support/panel · refreshed Aug 2026

Host Havoc’s Palworld test was less about a flashy dashboard and more about the operational side. TCAdmin is familiar rather than beautiful, but the normal server controls, files and backup functions were easy to find. The stronger first-hand result was support: our test tickets were answered in under ten minutes during the earlier review work, which is the kind of difference that matters when a persistent world has an update or configuration problem.

What changed in this refresh: For the August refresh we re-checked the Palworld 1.0 product, London availability, offsite backups and current entry pricing. We also removed the old 16GB-baseline claim because the current page does not publish that allocation. The hands-on support experience still helps Host Havoc, while the missing RAM transparency holds it back.

Pros
  • ✓ London location
  • ✓ Owned hardware and NVMe storage
  • ✓ Offsite backups and restores
  • ✓ Strong support record
Cons
  • ✗ No public RAM allocation on the current order page
  • ✗ Slot price alone does not confirm 16GB
7Gaming Deluxe logo

Gaming Deluxe

Best UK feature bundle
£9.99/moEntry plan · RAM not public
Not public RAMLondonOne-click + FTP7-day offsite

Gaming Deluxe starts at £9.99 and is explicitly Palworld 1.0 ready. It supports save uploads, automatic updates, a one-click mod manager, full FTP access and seven days of offsite backups. London is available alongside Paris, Frankfurt and several North American locations.

The service advertises current-generation Intel or AMD CPUs at 5.0GHz+, NVMe and DDR5, but it does not expose the entry RAM allocation on the public Palworld page we checked. That prevents a clean apples-to-apples comparison with Kinetic or DatHost.

Our hands-on experience
Hands-on Palworld test · July 2026 · refreshed Aug 2026

Gaming Deluxe came across as a practical UK-focused host in our original Palworld comparison. The useful parts were the normal admin jobs rather than any one headline hardware claim: moving a save in, getting at the files, handling mods and having backups available without needing to build your own process around them. It was the sort of setup that made more sense after a few days of administration than it did from the pricing card alone.

What changed in this refresh: The current 1.0 product still leans into that operational bundle with save uploads, FTP, a one-click mod manager and seven days of offsite backups. London is also available. The unresolved issue is the same one that hurts several slot-first hosts: the public starting tier does not tell us exactly how much RAM is allocated.

Pros
  • ✓ London location
  • ✓ 7-day offsite backups
  • ✓ Save uploads and FTP
  • ✓ One-click mod manager
Cons
  • ✗ Entry RAM allocation not public
  • ✗ Crossplay wording is less comprehensive than official platform list
8Sparked Host logo

Sparked Host

Best configurable enterprise tier
£26.00 ($35.20)16GB · 3.5 vCPU · 100GB
16GB RAMLondonFull mod support3 days included

Sparked Host’s enterprise Palworld line runs on Ryzen 7950X-class hardware, DDR5 and RAID 1 NVMe. The 16GB Jormuntide tier costs $35.20 per month, about £26.00, and includes 3.5 vCPU and 100GB storage. London is listed among the deployment locations.

Three days of backups are included, with extra retention sold as an add-on, and migration from another host can be requested after order. The product is strong technically, but the 16GB price is more than twice Kinetic’s and materially above DatHost.

Our hands-on experience
Hands-on Palworld test · July 2026 · refreshed Aug 2026

Sparked Host’s earlier Palworld test left us with a better impression of the overall hosting workflow than its old position suggested. The panel was modern, the server controls were easy to reach and the product felt aimed at people who want more control over the underlying resources rather than a fixed one-size-fits-all slot package. It was also one of the providers where support was a stronger part of the wider provider experience than the headline price alone would suggest.

What changed in this refresh: The current enterprise Palworld range is much more transparent about resources, which is good. We can now point to a real 16GB Jormuntide tier and London availability. The drawback is simple: at $35.20, roughly £26, that 16GB configuration is far more expensive than the top fixed-RAM choices.

Pros
  • ✓ Transparent 16GB enterprise plan
  • ✓ London location
  • ✓ Ryzen 7950X-class hardware
  • ✓ Migration option
Cons
  • ✗ Expensive at 16GB
  • ✗ Only three backup days included by default
94NetPlayers logo

4NetPlayers

Best cheap slot pricing
£5.10/mo10 slots · RAM not public
Not public RAMLondonSupportedPanel backups

4NetPlayers is the cheapest clearly priced London option in this comparison at £5.10 per month for ten slots. The current Palworld product advertises broad crossplay, full FTP, custom tasks and access to a large international location network.

The reason it does not rank higher is resource transparency. The page lists Intel and AMD CPUs, ECC RAM and SSD storage but does not publish the memory allocation attached to the ten-slot package. With Pocketpair recommending 16GB, a cheap slot number is not enough for us to call it better value than a transparent RAM plan.

Our hands-on experience
Hands-on Palworld test · July 2026 · refreshed Aug 2026

4NetPlayers was straightforward to get around during our original Palworld test, and its strengths were the familiar hosting basics: server access, scheduled tasks, file control and the ability to choose a nearby location. It did not stand out because of a complicated Palworld-specific panel, but it also did not make routine administration unnecessarily difficult.

What changed in this refresh: The current £5.10 ten-slot price and London location make it one of the cheapest UK options we can verify. What prevents us from ranking it higher is resource transparency. The live product still does not attach a clear RAM number to that slot package, which is a bigger problem now that Pocketpair explicitly recommends 16GB.

Pros
  • ✓ Very low monthly price
  • ✓ London location
  • ✓ Broad crossplay support
  • ✓ FTP and scheduler controls
Cons
  • ✗ No clear RAM allocation per slot tier
  • ✗ Hard to judge against official 16GB guidance
10Shockbyte logo

Shockbyte

Best simple mainstream tiers
£19.80/mo10GB · 32 players
10GB RAMGlobal locationsConfigurableAutomatic

Shockbyte’s current lineup is much clearer than the old page. Lamball is 6GB for ten players at £12.47, Grizzbolt is 8GB for twenty players at £16.13, and Jetragon is 10GB for thirty-two players at £19.80. All plans include automatic updates, scheduled restarts, backups, sFTP and DDoS protection.

The issue is sizing. Pocketpair currently recommends 16GB and warns that 8GB can increase the chance of out-of-memory crashes. Shockbyte’s named presets therefore look generous by player count while remaining below the official memory recommendation.

Our hands-on experience
Hands-on Palworld test · July 2026 · refreshed Aug 2026

Shockbyte’s earlier Palworld test confirmed that the basic workflow is accessible: getting into the panel, finding server settings and handling the usual restart/file tasks is not especially intimidating. The issue was never that the server product was impossible to use. It was that the value story becomes less convincing once you move past the cheapest tier and start asking how much memory a serious persistent Palworld world should actually have.

What changed in this refresh: That concern is even clearer in the current lineup. Shockbyte now publishes 6GB, 8GB and 10GB Palworld presets, which is refreshingly transparent, but even the 32-player Jetragon tier stays below Pocketpair’s 16GB recommendation. We therefore keep the positive usability impression while ranking the current plans more cautiously.

Pros
  • ✓ Clear published RAM tiers
  • ✓ Scheduled restarts and backups
  • ✓ Full sFTP
  • ✓ Large support operation
Cons
  • ✗ Even 32-player preset is only 10GB
  • ✗ High price relative to Kinetic for less memory
11GGServers logo

GGServers

Best explicit high-RAM ladder
£35.46 ($48.00)16GB · 1-32 slots
16GB RAMCheck at orderInstaller + FTPPanel tools

GGServers publishes one of the clearest high-memory ladders in the market: 8GB at $24, 12GB at $36, 16GB at $48 and 32GB at $96, all supporting between one and thirty-two player slots. The 16GB tier is the one that reaches Pocketpair’s current recommendation.

That transparency is good, but the price is difficult to defend. At roughly £35.46 per month for 16GB, GGServers costs far more than Kinetic or DatHost for the resource level we actually want. Full FTP, console access and mod/plugin installation are useful, but not enough to close that gap.

Our hands-on experience
Hands-on Palworld test · July 2026 · refreshed Aug 2026

GGServers was functional in our original Palworld test, but the experience felt more traditional than the newer custom panels. The upside is that the important hosting controls were there: console, files and mod/plugin installation. It was less about polish and more about having direct access to the pieces you would expect if you are comfortable administering a game server yourself.

What changed in this refresh: The current Palworld RAM ladder is now one of the clearest in the market, with explicit 8GB, 12GB, 16GB and 32GB choices. That is a real improvement for comparison quality. Unfortunately, the 16GB Blazamut tier is $48, about £35.46, so the current value is hard to justify next to Kinetic or DatHost.

Pros
  • ✓ Very clear RAM ladder
  • ✓ 16GB and 32GB options
  • ✓ Full FTP and console access
  • ✓ Mod/plugin installer
Cons
  • ✗ Very expensive at 16GB
  • ✗ Location/crossplay detail is less clear on current product page
12Wabbanode logo

Wabbanode

Most flexible custom build
Configure live4GB-32GB configurable
4GB-32GB RAMLondonSFTP + modpacks7-day automatic

Wabbanode lets buyers configure Palworld from 4GB all the way to 32GB and has London, Germany, France, Finland and several global locations. The feature set includes seven-day automatic backups, full FTP, scheduled tasks, crash detection and server splitting.

The product itself is flexible enough to build a good Palworld server, but we disagree with current public sizing guidance that presents 5GB as a recommended plan for twelve players and 8GB as enough for much larger groups. Pocketpair’s own docs recommend 16GB and warn that 8GB can increase out-of-memory crash risk.

Our hands-on experience
Hands-on Palworld test · July 2026 · refreshed Aug 2026

Wabbanode’s earlier Palworld experience was defined by configurability. It gives you more say over the final build than most slot-only products, and the usual administration features such as SFTP, backups and scheduled tasks were available without turning the server into a support-ticket project. For a technically comfortable owner, that flexibility is genuinely useful.

What changed in this refresh: The live product still lets you configure from 4GB up to 32GB and includes London, but our August re-check found a problem with the provider’s own sizing guidance: it recommends much lower memory for larger player counts than Pocketpair’s current 16GB general recommendation. We therefore like the platform but would configure materially more RAM than its default guidance suggests.

Pros
  • ✓ London location
  • ✓ RAM configurable up to 32GB
  • ✓ 7-day automatic backups
  • ✓ Strong file and automation controls
Cons
  • ✗ Player-to-RAM guidance conflicts with Pocketpair
  • ✗ Live configurator pricing is harder to compare cleanly

What changed for Palworld servers after the full release?

Palworld left Early Access on 9/10 July 2026 depending timezone. Version 1.0 added Sunreach, the World Tree, 72 new Pals for 287 total, Awakening, Mutation and broad changes to multiplayer, base building and progression. The current live branch is version 1.0.3 as of this update.

The server side also matured. Pocketpair’s current docs list crossplay for Steam, Xbox/Microsoft Store, Mac and PS5, add an official Docker deployment option, document community-server discovery for consoles and provide explicit server-side mod guidance.

Full crossplay

Dedicated/community servers can support Steam, Xbox/Microsoft Store PC, Mac and PS5. Console users need community-server visibility.

Official Docker

Pocketpair now provides an official Docker image and sample Compose files. Docker Desktop is discouraged for storage-I/O reasons.

Server-side mods

Current official documentation says server-side mods work only with the Windows dedicated-server edition.

How much RAM should a Palworld 1.0 server have?

Pocketpair’s current server documentation recommends 16GB, recommends more than 32GB for larger servers, and explicitly warns that 8GB can increase the likelihood of crashes caused by running out of memory.

Server typeRAM targetOur take
Small private world16GB if fixed-RAMOfficial recommended target. An uncapped-RAM provider is also sensible.
Busy persistent world16GB-24GBExtra headroom helps as bases, Pals and long-running world state accumulate.
Large / heavily modded community32GB+Pocketpair recommends more than 32GB for larger servers. Windows is required for current server-side mods.
8GB starter planBootable, not our default recommendationPocketpair says 8GB can run but raises OOM-crash risk.
Do not size Palworld by slots alone. A four-player world with huge bases and many Pals can become more memory-heavy than a lightly used 20-slot server.

The Palworld hosting features that matter after setup

Community server mode

For Xbox and PS5, make sure the host exposes the server as a community server that can appear in the in-game browser.

Backups before patches

Version 1.0.1 fixed a save-discard issue, while later patches continued to fix dedicated-server disconnections. Keep restorable backups before major updates.

Windows for server mods

Pocketpair’s current mod docs say server-side mods are Windows-only. Ask the host what OS its Palworld instance uses before buying for mods.

Can you host Palworld 1.0 yourself?

Yes. Pocketpair supports Windows and Linux using Steam or SteamCMD, and an official Docker image is now available. The default listening port is UDP 8211. The current guide recommends a 4-core-or-better CPU, 16GB RAM, a fast SSD and 64-bit Windows or Linux.

Renting still makes more sense for most groups because the provider handles uptime, DDoS protection, updates, remote access and backups.

Palworld server hosting questions

Indifferent Broccoli is our #1 overall pick because its plans cap player count but not RAM. Kinetic is #2 for a transparent 16GB plan that directly matches Pocketpair’s current recommended memory.
Pocketpair’s current dedicated-server documentation recommends 16GB of memory and says more than 32GB is recommended for larger servers. It also says 8GB can boot but increases the risk of out-of-memory crashes.
Pocketpair’s current server documentation says dedicated and community servers are crossplay enabled for Steam, Xbox and Microsoft Store PC, Mac and PS5. Console players need the server deployed as a community server so it can be found through the in-game server list.
Yes, but Pocketpair’s current documentation says server-side mods work only on the Windows dedicated-server edition. Compatible server mods can be loaded through the documented Workshop directory methods.
No. Existing worlds can continue after updating. Some groups may still prefer a fresh start for the full 1.0 experience, but a wipe is not technically required just to update.
Palworld now has clearer official server guidance, broad crossplay support, official Docker deployment, mature community-server discovery for consoles and documented server-side mod support. Version 1.0.3 is current as of this page update.
RAM should carry more weight. Player slots tell you who can connect, but they do not guarantee enough memory for a persistent world. That is why we rank uncapped-RAM and transparent 16GB products highly.
Yes. Pocketpair supports Windows and Linux via Steam or SteamCMD and provides an official Docker image. The current guide recommends a 4-core-or-better CPU, 16GB RAM, fast SSD storage and UDP port 8211 by default.
Our top Palworld hosting pick

Indifferent Broccoli

4 players · uncapped RAM · 2-day free trial · £7.38/mo ($9.99)

Affiliate disclosure: we may earn a commission if you purchase through qualifying links at no extra cost to you. Rankings are editorial. Product details verified 29 August 2026.

About the author
Linus — author at Game Server Hosting
Linus GSH Founder

SEO & Digital Marketer · Avid survival gamer · Sweden/UK

I'm an avid gamer from Sweden with a lot of time spent in England in the last 5 years who loves survival games — ARK, Palworld, Valheim, Sons of the Forest, V Rising and plenty of WoW and Dota 2 on the side. I created this site to help other gamers find the best server hosting without wasting money on laggy providers.

By day I work in SEO and Google Ads, helping businesses rank and convert. I've been hosting game servers since the Minecraft + Hamachi LAN days and have learned the hard way what separates a good host from a bad one. Every ranking on this site is based on real testing and price-to-performance — no paid placements.